Latest News

2020 Best Publishing Website Up for Grabs in 24th Annual WebAward Competition

Boston, MA, March 13, 2020 –(– The Web Marketing Association is looking for the best publishing Websites in the world as part of their 24th annual international WebAward Competition for Web site development at the The WebAwards is the standards-defining competition that sets benchmarks for 96 industries, including publishing web sites, based on the seven criteria of a successful Web site. The deadline for advertising web sites to enter to be judged is May 29, 2020.

Web sites are judged on seven criteria including design, innovation, content, technology, interactivity, copy writing and ease of use. Each WebAward entry in the advertising category is judged against other advertising entries in its industry category and then against an overall standard of excellence.

Here are some of the recent Best Publishing Website winners:

2019 – Bristol University Press for
2018 – Visit Britain for Visit Britain Website
2017 – Authentic for Cengage Web Redesign
2016 – Family Cookbook Project for
2015 – Westwerk for
2014 – SapientNitro for Relaunch
2013 – The Family Cookbook Project for
2012 – Oxford University Press for BBC College of Journalism
2011 – The Family Cookbook Project for
2010 – for Creativity-Online
2009 – for
2008 – for
2007 – for Entrepreneur Media Inc.
2006 – Arcadia Publishing for Arcadia Publishing
2005 – Kel Geddes Management Ltd for The Official Anne Geddes Website
2004 – Mediapulse for New Homes Guide Website
2003 – Association of American Colleges and Universities for AAC&U Web Site

All publishing entrants benefit from receiving valuable feedback in terms of their specific scores compared against the average scores for their industry. They also may receive specific comments from the WebAward’s professional judging panel on their Web site development efforts.

Publishing Websites wishing to be considered for the Best Publishing Website can submit their website for consideration at

Winners of a WebAward in the Publishing category will also receive:
· Handsome statue or certificate of achievement
· Increased visibility for their company
· Marketing opportunity to promote the company website to the media
· Links to your site from the highly ranked WebAward site to help SEO
· A highlight for your resume.
· Admiration of peers, friends and co-workers

The 2020 WebAwards are sponsored by the following leading organizations:, iContact, and Webmaster Radio. The Web Marketing Association thanks these companies for their commitment to the entire online marketing community.

About the WebAwards

The Web Marketing Association was founded in 1997 to help define the standard of excellence for online marketing. Our internationally known award programs, such as WebAward Competition for Website Development, Internet Advertising Competition and the MobileWebAwards, recognize the people and organizations responsible for developing the most effective online marketing programs on the Internet today. Entrants benefit from assessment of their marketing efforts by a professional judging panel and the marketing opportunities presented by being recognized as an award-winning web developer.

Contact Information:
Web Marketing Association
William Rice
Contact via Email

Read the full story here:

Press Release Distributed by

Leave a comment

seks shop - izolasyon
basic theory test book basic theory test