Latest News

Call for Nominations: 2011 Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Prize in Education

NEW YORK Feb. 7, 2011

WHAT:        The 2011 Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Prize in Education will acknowledge innovators who are utilizing, and/or scaling up digital tools that are on the forefront of addressing college and career readiness, with a particular eye towards ensuring well-rounded, effective, cross-disciplinary instruction in all subjects.  The McGraw Prize will honor leaders from all three levels of education: elementary, secondary, and post-secondary.  Beyond academic skills, winners will have developed programs that also build students’ critical and creative thinking abilities and enhance their perception of themselves as capable and competent learners, regardless of whether they intend to proceed to a four-year institution, community college, or vocational training.

Harold W. McGraw, Jr. Geoffrey Canada Reynauld Smith Washington, D.C. Wendy Kopp Larry Rosenstock New York City $25,000

WHO:        Only individuals who are presently committed to the cause of education, and have been leading successful educational programs that have shown notable progress, are eligible.  Institutions, boards, organizations or other groups are not eligible.  

March 18, 2011 September 27, 2011

About The McGraw-Hill Companies

SOURCE The McGraw-Hill Companies

Leave a comment

seks shop - izolasyon
basic theory test book basic theory test