Computeruser.com
Latest News

Keep work private

Windows keeps track of the last few documents you’ve worked on unless you clear your document list. Thursday, June 7, 2001 Keep work private Windows keeps track of the last few documents you’ve worked on unless you clear your document list.

As a convenience, Windows keeps track of the last few files (i.e., documents) you’ve worked on, and you can see those files if you click Start, then highlight Documents. However, most folks don’t like the idea that someone can stroll by or use the computer later and see what they’ve been working on, so you can protect your privacy simply by clearing your document list. Click Start, Settings, and click Taskbar & Start Menu. Click the Start Menu Programs tab in the dialog. In the “Documents menu” area, click the Clear button, and then click OK. Your document list will now be clear.

Formerly part of Computer Currents, Stephen J. Bigelow’s Computer Advisor column has been resurrected on computeruser.com as a daily tech tip column. Find Stephen at www.dlspubs.com.

Leave a comment

seks shop - izolasyon
basic theory test book basic theory test