Latest News

SID Applauds 2012 Honors and Awards Recipients for Outstanding Contributions to Furthering the Display Industry

CAMPBELL, Calif. April 25, 2012 June 3-8, 2012

Munisamy Anandan

2012 SID Honors and Awards Recipients

  • Karl Ferdinand Braun Prize Jun Souk
  • Jan Rajchman Prize Jan Rajchman Prize Tetsuo Tsutsui
  • Otto Schade Prize Adi Abileah
  • Slottow-Owaki Prize Lawrence E. Tannas, Jr.
  • Lewis and Beatrice Prize Webster Howard

The SID Fellow Awards honor individuals who have made a widely recognized and significant contribution in advancing display innovation. This year’s SID fellowship comprises pioneers and innovators from all over the globe.  Recipients of the 2012 Fellow Awards are:

  • Nikhil Balram
  • Brian Berkeley
  • Ho Kyoon Chung
  • Kyong Kwon Hanyang University
  • Hiap L. Ong, Taiwan Kyoritsu Optronics Co.

SID is also honoring individuals with Special Recognition Awards for their distinguished contributions, including exemplary technical accomplishments, contributions to research and development, and service to the Society.  This year’s Special Recognition Awards recognize the following individuals:

  • Janglin Chen, Industrial Technology Research Institute/The Display Technology Center
  • Hyang Yul Kim
  • Seung-Hee Lee National University
  • Seok-Lyul Lee
  • Tapani Levola
  • Shigeaki Mizushima
  • Masayuki Sugawara
  • John Wager Oregon State University

Monday, June 4th website $75

About Display Week

June 3-8, 2012 @DisplayWeek

About SID

Campbell, Calif.

SOURCE Society for Information Display (SID)

Leave a comment

seks shop - izolasyon
basic theory test book basic theory test