Latest News

T.E.N. Announces 2012 Information Security Executive® (ISE®) Southeast Awards Nominees

  •     Joe Bennett, CISO, CredAbility
  •     Scott Breece, Director, Security Strategy and Compliance, Community Health Systems
  •     Peter Hill, CISO, ING
  •     Charles McGann, CISO, United States Postal Service
  •     Randy Moulton, CSO, City of Charlotte
  •     John Sapp, Jr.: Senior Director, Information Security Product Management & Innovation, McKesson Corporation
  •     David Stevens, Vice President of Information Technology, LetterLogic, Inc.
  •     Denise Wood, Corporate VP and CISO, FedEx

The ISE® Southeast Award in the Project category garnered an outstanding range of information security projects that were deployed and completed in the last 12-18 months and have had the greatest positive impact within their organization. Judges evaluate projects based on scope, defined goals, ability to execute and overall results achieved for the organization. Nominees and their project titles include:

  •     BB&T: Traveling ISAAC (Information Security Action Awareness Character)
  •     Booz Allen Hamilton: DoD Cyberscope Enterprise Reporting Service
  •     CSX: CSX Solves IAM Mainframe Challenges, Lays Foundation for Future
  •     Delta Airlines: QA Code Scan Integration
  •     HealthSpring: Courion Identity and Access Management Project (HS Secure and HS Access)
  •     Healthways: Identity Management Project with Courion Suite
  •     ING: Security Guy Roadshow
  •     ING: Security Operations Center
  •     ISSA: ISSA International Chapter of the Year: 200+ Chapter
  •     Nielsen: Nielsen Online Campaign Ratings (NOCR)

“This year we celebrate the TENth anniversary of the ISE® Programs performing an integral role in recognizing the importance of IT security professionals. They are a testimony to an industry that has grown exponentially through the outstanding practices of the people working in it,” said Marci McCarthy, CEO and President of T.E.N. Eligible nominees were selected from the U.S. Southeast region including Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Maryland, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Virginia and West Virginia.

Nominations are sent to T.E.N.’s distinguished panel of ISE® judges for review and scoring. Judges have the final approval in determining whether an executive or project team is qualified to participate as a nominee at either the regional or national level. Finalists and winners are not announced publicly until the evening of the awards.

The ISE® Southeast Distinguished Panel of Judges for this year’s awards include:

  •     Phil Agcaoili, CISO, Cox Communications
  •     Larry Brock, CISO, Dupont
  •     Tim Callahan, Sr. VP, EBCIA, Sun Trust
  •     Paul Connelly, VP and CISO, HCA
  •     Lynda Fleury, AVP and CISO, Unum
  •     Paul Huesken, Director of Information Assurance, The Coca-Cola Company
  •     Chris Ray, CISO, Epsilon
  •     Ed Sarama, Chief Security Officer, Fiserv

About T.E.N.
T.E.N., a national technology and security executive networking organization, facilitates peer-to-peer relationships between top executives, industry visionaries and solutions providers. Nominated for numerous industry awards, T.E.N.’s executive leadership programs enable information exchange, collaboration and decision-making. Their flagship program, the nationally acclaimed Information Security Executive® (ISE®) of the Year Program Series and Awards, is the nation’s largest leadership recognition and networking program for security professionals. Other offerings include the Software Security Assurance Summit Series and the ISE® Industry Expert Advisory Services, empowering IT solutions providers to gain access to highly credentialed IT business veterans’ expertise. For information, visit and

# # #

For the original version on PRWeb visit:

Leave a comment

seks shop - izolasyon
basic theory test book basic theory test